New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

100 gecs - 1000 gecs and The Tree of Clues - Blood Red Coloured Vinyl

Big Beat/Atlantic

  • £27.00 ( )
CATALOGUE NO.: 0075678647048
RELEASE DATE 13th Nov 2020
Genres - Experimental, Electronic

Track Listing
1. money machine (A. G. Cook Remix)
2. ringtone (Remix) [ft. Charli XCX, Rico Nasty and Kero Kero Bonito]
3. 745 sticky (Injury Reserve Remix)
4. gec 2 Ü (Danny L Harle Harlecore Remix)
5. hand crushed by a mallet (Remix) [ft. Fall Out Boy, Craig Owens and Nicole Dollanganger]
6. 800db cloud (Ricco Harver Remix)
7. stupid horse (GFOTY and Count Baldor Remix)
8. ringtone (umru Remix)
9. xXXi_wud_nvrstøp_ÜXXx (Remix) [ft. Tommy Cash and Hannah Diamond]
10. 745 sticky (Black Dresses Remix)
11. gecgecgec (Remix) [ft. Lil West and Tony Velour]
12. xXXi_wud_nvrstøp_ÜXXx (99jakes Remix)
13. gec 2 Ü (Remix) [ft. Dorian Electra]
14. hand crushed by a mallet (nothankyou Remix)

100 gecs release their highly-anticipated album, 1000 gecs & The Tree of Clues. The album features a variety of collaborators from Fall Out Boy, Tommy Cash, and Hannah Diamond to Nicole Dollanger, Tony Velour, and more. The album also includes new tracks "toothless" and "came to my show," their adult swim FishCenter live performances, and their previously-released singles "stupid horse" (Remix) ft. GFOTY and Count Baldor, "gec 2 u" (Remix) ft. Dorian Electra, "ringtone" (Remix) ft. Charli XCX, Rico Nasty, and Kero Kero Bonito, "745 Sticky (Injury Reserve Remix)" and "money machine" Remix by A. G. Cook. The album is the first on their newly signed label Big Beat/Atlantic Records and took shape as the result of crowd-sourcing, garnering official remixes from friends and familiar names, as well as fans who received stems for the album via the band's Twitter.

The album continues what is bound to be one of the gecs' most industrious years yet following their PAPER Pride cover, OFFICE Magazine cover and their virtual Minecraft festival experience, Square Garden, which Variety said "bore witness to eclectic DJ sets and a mouth-watering preview of the remix album" and featured performances from Charli XCX, Dorian Electra, Kero Kero Bonito and more, drew in 178,000 total viewers between Minecraft, Twitch and YouTube, and raised over $50,000 for Feeding America. All this after a whirlwind 2019 that saw the duo emerge as artists to watch behind their critically-acclaimed debut album 1000 gecs, released via Brady's own label, Dog Show records. The same year the gecs also embarked on a North American run with BROCKHAMPTON and slowthai, and somehow simultaneously took part in their own "Secret Tour" which saw the duo headline seven sold-out one-off shows, with dates in New York, Los Angeles, Chicago, Berkeley, Portland, Santa Ana, and St. Louis.

100 gecs is the groundbreaking pop duo of Dylan Brady and Laura Les, who planted their flag on the proverbial pop culture moon with their 2019 debut album 1000 gecs. The innovative project captured the hearts of fans and critics alike with The New York Times calling it, "Some of the savviest pop music of the year," and Interview Magazine suggesting that it is, "A blueprint for what pop music might sound like in the year 2050." In just a few months the band went from playing their first concert from inside the video game Minecraft to selling out shows across the country, proving that their rabid fanbase doesn't only exist in the far corners of the internet.
Shipping calculated at checkout.