1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Paul Weller - Illumination [LP]


  • £41.31

Format: LP
Catalogue No.: 7209275
Barcode: 0888072092754
Release Date: 19 Nov 21
Genre: Rock


Paul’s sixth solo studio album, Illumination was originally released in September 2002, and is Paul’s second solo number one, it includes the hit singles It’s Written In The Stars (no. 7) and Leafy Mysteries (no. 23) and features guest performances from Carleen Anderson, Jocelyn Brown, Kelly Jones and Noel Gallagher.

Again, the vinyl was originally pressed in very small quantities and now changes hands for £200+. The 2021 reissue features faithful original packaging replication including rounded corners & was cut at London’s Metropolis Studios.

NME: “Paul has clearly regained his sense of adventure… a spirited, joyous album.” (4/5)

The Guardian: “The trinity that opens his sixth solo album is his best work in ages, by turns love-besotted, politically outraged and burning with spite. What a surprise – just when you thought Weller would never do it again, he goes and does it.” (4/5)

Side A
1. Going Places
2. A Bullet For Everyone
3. Leafy Mysteries
4. It's Written In The Stars
5. Who Brings Joy
6. Now The Night Is Here
Side B
1. Spring (At Last)
2. One X One
3. Bag Man
4. All Good Books
5. Call Me Up No. 5
6. Standing Out In The Universe
7. Illumination

More From This Artist: Paul Weller

Shipping calculated at checkout.