New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

NIRVANA - SONGLIFE: The Vinyl Box Set 1967-1972


  • £171.00 ( )
Release Date - 5th March 2021
Cat No - SMABX1175
Barcode - 636551917520
Weight: 3.1Kg
Genre: Indie

Size: 375x335x70mm

6 LP Deluxe Limited-Edition Box Set from the Pioneers of British Psychedelia and Prog

• The original studio albums 1967-1972
• Plus… previously unreleased album Secrets from 1972
• All albums remastered for this release
• 52-page 12” x 12” book with extensive liner notes, discography & ephemera
• Stunning never-before seen Gered Mankowitz photo session
• Individually signed print by Alex Spyropoulos and Patrick Campbell-Lyons

Madfish are proud to unveil: Nirvana ‘Songlife’ 1967-72, a 6 LP vinyl Deluxe Box Set housing all 5 of the band’s pioneering studio albums – ‘The Story Of Simon Simopath’, ‘All Of Us’, ‘Dedicated To Markos III aka Black Flower’, ‘Local Anaesthetic’, ‘Songs Of Love And Praise’ - alongside the never-before released 1972 LP ‘Secrets’.

Nirvana were essentially the duo of Irishman Patrick Campbell-Lyons and Greek Alex Spyropoulos – who, following a chance meeting in London during the summer of 1966, took a long, strange trip together.

It is the first time the band’s recorded output has ever been collated together on one release and is an engrossing body of work to explore. These albums sit comfortably with some of the other great works of the time – the Zombies, The Kinks and the Pretty Things included. And whilst Nirvana are most famous for their British psychedelic classic ‘Rainbow Chaser’, as the music contained here displays, there was so much more to them than just that celebrated single, for they reached far and wide into the musical stratosphere with a technicolour vision.

Four of the original albums have been remastered from their original ¼ inch tapes and the box itself comes with a 52-page booklet featuring liner notes from renowned author Peter Doggett, interviews with Patrick & Alex from Nirvana, full discography, rare newspaper clippings, previously unseen photos, posters & sleeves, and an exclusive Gered Mankowitz print signed individually by the band. Of key interest to fans will be the ‘Secrets’ album which was only recently unearthed in its entirety, its origins began as a musical score that Nirvana had planned on bringing to London’s Theatres and stages in the early Seventies.

Nirvana’s story remains a wonderful tale of artistic ambition and entwined within it lies a roll call of supporting cast heroes that includes The Jimi Hendrix Experience, Traffic, Chris Blackwell, Salvador Dali, Francoise Hardy, Tony Visconti, and many more.

This box will be released on March 5th 2021 on the Madfish label via Snapper Music.

Shipping calculated at checkout.