New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Jesus Jones - Already (140g translucent vinyl)

Demon Records

  • £23.38

Format: LP, Translucent Vinyl
Catalogue No.: DEMREC955
Barcode: 5014797906372
Release Date: 28 Oct 2022
Genre: Indie/Alternative

• Jesus Jones (Mike Edwards – guitar, vocals; Tony De Borg – guitars; Al Doughty – bass; Gen – drums; and Iain Baker – keyboards, samples) arrived on the scene in 1989 with three charting singles and a charting debut album “Liquidizer”. The band followed this with many more hit singles and the very successful albums “Doubt” (1991), and “Perverse” (1993).
• Fourth album “Already” (August 1997) featured the hit singles “The Next Big Thing” and “Chemical #1”, but was the last album by the band until 2001.
• Here’s what Iain Baker has to say about this album: “In the mid-90s, Britpop was most definitely in the ascendant. In a musical climate which had now reverted further back towards the 60s, with lad-rock, dad-rock and basically, bad-rock, we resolutely followed our own path. That still meant dance music was our primary influence, and the internal language of techno, drum’n’bass or hardcore defined how we approached our new material.”
• Featuring the hit singles “The Next Big Thing” and “Chemical #1”, the album is pressed on 140g translucent vinyl.

Side A
1. The Next Big Thing
2. Run On Empty
3. Look Out Tomorrow
4. Top Of The World
5. Rails
6. Wishing It Away
Side B
1. Chemical #1
2. Motion
3. They're Out There
4. For A Moment
5. Addiction, Obsession & Me
6. February

More From This Artist: Jesus Jones

Shipping calculated at checkout.