New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Jacqui McSHEE / KEVIN DEMPSEY - From There To Here


  • £13.95
RELEASE DATE 24th Jul 2020
Genres - Folk/Americana

Track Listing
1. Nature Boy
2. Jack Monroe
3. Lord Franklin
4. Beautiful Island
5. Brigg Fair
6. Ribbon Bow
7. Inisfree
8. Frankie
9. Telephone Lies
10. Leaving

The story behind their collaboration began at New Forest Folk Festival a few years ago. Jacqui McShee’s Pentangle was a member down and luckily Kevin was on the same bill and bravely stepped in. They had both had admired each other’s work for some time and it seemed like such a good idea to start working together so McDem records was born. McDem Records has given them both a chance to explore and record more traditional folk songs and share writing ventures. They have several projects locked in and ready for release.

Jacqui McShee is a founding member of the iconic Folk / Jazz group PENTANGLE. She has worked with some of the finest musicians in the Folk scene, including Steve Tilston, Fairport Convention, David Hughes, Chris While, Julie Matthews and many more. She received a BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards, Life time achievement award in 2007 and played the 50th Anniversary Isle Of Wight Festival in 2019.

Kevin Dempsey Guitarist / Singer / Songwriter and record producer. Founding member of the seventies Prog Rock Folk band Dando Shaft and Whippersnapper, playing alongside Dave Swarbrick. Performing and recording with award winning Uiscedwr, Joe Broughton (UFQ and the Conservatoire Folk Ensemble) Peter Knight, (Steeleye Span) Chris Leslie (Fairport Convention). He has also toured with Soul artists such as Percy Sledge, The Marvelettes, Jazz icon Alice Coltrane and Irish folk star Mary Black.

More From This Artist: various

Shipping calculated at checkout.