A-Sides Vol. 7 Part 6 (Drumcode Vinyl)

Various Artists
A-Sides Vol. 7 Part 6 
Format   12 Inch 
Barcode 5060191677257
The seventh volume of Drumcode’s annual A-Sides compilation hits with no less than 10 debuts for the label, with Charlotte de Witte, ANNA, B.Traits and Scuba’s SCB project, among the collection of topline artists to release their maiden productions on the imprint.
Over two decades into its lifespan, Drumcode keeps evolving and excelling, pushing techno forward while remaining wholly respectful of its roots. This reputation for progression was further fuelled this summer with its inaugural festival at the NDSM Docklands in Amsterdam, featuring a long list of heavyweights including Nicole Moudaber, Joseph Capriati, Amelie Lens and Ida Engberg, among others.
As ever, the A-Sides compilation provides a timely opportunity to showcase the full range of its sonic repertoire, with Adam Beyer scrupulously selecting unreleased tracks that have taken prime position in his sets over recent months.
Kicking off part 6 Belgian ballista, Charlotte de Witte, makes her Drumcode debut unlocking a thick-edged club bomb in ‘Remember.’ The A2 sees Reset Robot land on Drumcode for the first time, having been the most released artist on Beyer’s imprint Truesoul, with an exhilarating workout in the shape of 'Self Existence' 
The B1 see's a welcome return for Ramiro Lopez with his infectious track, 'Delta', a full frontal, heavyweight slammer that builds and builds to a monumental peak.
Last but by no means least, techno veterans Christian Smith & John Selway unleash 'Burning Chrome', a formidable synth-laden track destined to be played on massive soundsystems, showcasing why these two producers are still two of the best in the game.

Track Listing

A1 Charlotte de Witte - Remember
A2 Reset Robot - Self Existence
B1 Ramiro Lopez - Delta
B2 Christian Smith & John Selway - Burning Chrome