A-Sides Vol. 7 Part 5 (Drumcode Vinyl)

Various Artists
A-Sides Vol. 7 Part 5 
Format   12 Inch 
Barcode 5060191677240
The seventh volume of Drumcode’s annual A-Sides compilation hits with no less than
10 debuts for the label, with Charlotte de Witte, ANNA, B.Traits and Scuba’s SCB
project, among the collection of topline artists to release their maiden productions on
the imprint.
Over two decades into its lifespan, Drumcode keeps evolving and excelling, pushing techno forward while remaining wholly respectful of its roots. This reputation for progression was further fueled this summer with its inaugural festival at the NDSM Docklands in Amsterdam, featuring a long list of heavyweights including Nicole Moudaber, Joseph Capriati, Amelie Lens and Ida Engberg, among others.
As ever, the A-Sides compilation provides a timely opportunity to showcase the full range of its sonic repertoire, with Adam Beyer scrupulously selecting unreleased tracks that have taken prime position in his sets over recent months.
Formidable duo Dense & Pika kick off part 5 with their powerful composition 'Lemur' renowned for their standout studio output they consistently conjure up a unique take on their distinct sound. Tastemaker's favourite Jel Ford makes a welcome return to the fold as he ushers in techno rhythms with bustling breaks with his track ‘Nightshade.’
On the B side resident DJ of the infamous GZG parties in Holland, Man With No Shadow supplies his rave infused twisted cut 'Manilla', where his warped bass combines with shattering breaks & heavy weight drums. 
Lastly, Locomatica & Blaukoma present 'Unfold' a brooding techno workout with crisp drum programming that features a euphoric vocal bursting with emotion. Set to cement these two producers as acts to keep your eye on in the near future.

Track Listing

A1 Dense & Pika - Lemur
A2 Jel Ford - Night Shade
B1 Man With No Shadow - Manila
B2 Locomatica, Blaukoma - Unfold